fiery goan curry recipe

Thank you for leaving a comment. I bought a bag of frozen prawns that stew already cooked. Cook for 10-15 seconds. So glad you and your wife liked it. Wow, thats a huge compliement. Thanks for trying out this recipe and leaving a comment Neena. no one could do justice to the recepie . your browsing experience by remembering your preferences each time you visit and , PS. You want to make sure that you get a piece of prawn in every bite of this Goan Prawn Curry! Tell me something, can I increase the quantity of coconut milk instead of using grated coconut? I’ve been making Goan prawn curry since I came to Goa 18 years ago; following a recipe given to me by the Head Chef of a 5 star hotel here. Fiery Goan Curry Recipe Preparation: cut the meat, fish/seafood, vegetables or paneer into generous pieces or halve your boiled eggs If you don't like whole spices, powder these in a pestle and mortar and add them in at the end of step 3, alternatively if left whole remove them with a spoon before serving. The coconut milk is not mentioned in the method. Absolutely delicious. OUR PERFECT Fiery Goan Curry. Can I use those instead of raw frozen prawns without compromising taste and texture of recipe? This curry is not called ambotik. Required fields are marked *. This recipe can be made a day or 2 ahead and it taste better as days go by. Just serve this with steamed rice and you have a truly satisfying meal! Add the spices from the whole spice sachet, only adding the chilli if you really love the heat. It is possible that Goans now use curry leaves in certain dishes because they’re widely available, however, they are not typically used in Ambot Tik. Saute the onions till they are a light golden … This popular Goan curry is traditionally made with pork meat and various other organs like the liver, intestines, heart, and tongue. Simmer for 1-2 minutes. Your email address will not be published. Can i use kashmiri red chilli powder in place of whole red chilli